Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
<br />
===== Set a Meeting Password =====Setting a Meeting Password is such an effective way to keep non-community members out of Zoom Meetings, we've required all RCS meetings '''created after March 27''' to be automatically created with a password. This cannot be turned off and the password cannot be removed - only changed. To find the password for your meeting:<br /> # Log into zoom at https://riverdale.zoom.us , # Click on "Meetings" in the side-bar# Choose the meeting from your list whose password you're unsure of# Click on the name of that meeting# You will see the Meeting Password on the information screen.  If you created the meeting before March 27 and would like to set a password, please follow the instructions above and choose "Create a Meeting Password" on the Meeting information screen.<br /> ==== '''Lock the meeting -''' ====It’s always smart to lock your front door, even when you’re inside the house. When you lock a Zoom Meeting that’s already started, no new participants can join, even if they have the meeting ID and password (if you have required one).  *In the meeting, click Manage Participants at the bottom of your Zoom window.
*In the Participants pop-up, click the button that says "More".
 
[[File:More Lock Meeting.png|thumbnail|450 px|alt=|none]]
<br />
 
*Click "Lock Meeting".
 
[[File:Lock Meeting.png|thumbnail|450 px|alt=|none]]
<br />
===== '''Waiting Rooms -''' =====The Waiting Room is a helpful feature for hosts to control who comes and goes. If you have Waiting rooms enabled on a meeting, you can go [https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/115000332726-Waiting-Room#h_f493a86f-7d08-4e3b-9d6d-9b236fe9cdcd here] to see Zoom's documentation on using them.
You can also choose not to allow participants to rename themselves.
<br />
===== '''Familiarize yourself with your Zoom settings -''' =====Understand how to protect your virtual space when you need to. You can access Zoom Settings and features [https://zoom.us/profile/setting here].
*Remove unwanted or disruptive participants: From that Participants menu, you can mouse over a participant’s name, and several options will appear, including Remove. Click that to kick someone out of the meeting.
*Allow removed participants to rejoin: When you do remove someone, they can’t rejoin the meeting. But you can toggle your settings to allow removed participants to rejoin, in case you boot the wrong person.
 
<br />
72

edits

Navigation menu